Christmas Survival Guide

“Santa Claus is Coming to Town”

Hey guys!

It is officially December and Iam sooo excited! For today’s blog post I wanted to do a “Christmas Survival Guide” I asked you guys on twitter, and this blog post was the most voted on. The point of this blog post is to help you get in the winter/christmas spirit. Winter is by far my favorite season, I know, a lot of people think I’m crazy because it is so cold in the winter, but I just love the coziness, the snow, the hot chocolate ( you can’t forget the hot chocolate), christmas, sweaters, I mean I could go on forever. So today Iam going to prove the people who think I’m crazy wrong :), cause winter is truly awesome ♥ Let’s just get on with this blog post 🙂 

The first thing that I love, and would definitely get you in the spirit is those really cute lights everyone hangs up in their rooms during the season. I mean how cute are they ? Like this picture down below you can hang them up with some cute pictures and much more! You can really be creative with this one 🙂 Photo credits: Urban OutfittersIMG_1783

The next thing that I just love about winter are those warm drinks like tea and  hot chocolate ( with marshmallows, candy canes, oreos ♥ ). I mean when it is really cold you just have to drink a hot chocolate and it will make you feel warm automatically ( promise ) + it is soo delicious. O yeah and shoutout to Eva Gutowski ( mylifeaseva ) for taking this awesome picture down below ♥

The next thing that no other season really has is the christmas music and this will get you in the spirit for sure. This year I literally already started playing christmas music before November ( is that a bad thing ? ) And this year I have been listening to Pentatonix a lot, like a lot. All their christmas music is really awesome. But of course you can’t forget the classics like “All I Want for Christmas is You”, “Let it Snow! Let it Snow! Let it Snow!” and “Santa Claus is Comin’ to Town” but I have also been listening to “Santa Tell Me” by Ariana Grande.

The next thing that only winter has is snow, ( well sometimes fall has some snow too, but mostly winter ) and Christmas ( or any holiday you celebrate during the winter). I don’t know why but I just really really love snow. Christmas is my favorite holiday for sure, and although Christmas is not about the presents, I just really love making Christmas wishlists.

The fifth thing that I love about winter is all the christmas movies like the “Polar Express” which is for sure one of my favorite movies ♥

And the last and final thing that will get you in the spirit is winter scents. OMG, winter scents are the best, I love peppermint, cookie, and those really festive scents.

So that is it for this blog post, I really hope you liked it ♥

See you next week 🙂 X Maureen

 

Leave a comment